District 3-Southwest

District 3-Southwest
JP Williams

310 NW 14th St.
Lawton 73505
(C) 580-284-1085
Club– Lawton Patriots

It is an honor to serve as your District Governor of the new Oklahoma 3SW District as we begin the 101st year of Lions. Thank you giving me the opportunity to lay the ground work to help Lions succeed for another 100 years. 

I am bringing years of being a Lion (even before I was old enough to pay dues) since as a small child helping with loading newspapers (a club fundraiser), going on hay rides with Lions and the local blind group, and being a go for it while helping with the spring opening of the Arizona Camp for the Blind (club projects) I shadowed my Dad everywhere… and became a Lion in 2001.

I have seen, as a Lion, the love and care shared by Lions around the world when I served tours I live in Lawton and am a member of the Lawton Patriots Lions. I have served in many different positions which include: President, Treasurer, Board member of the club; Zone and Region chairman for the former 3L District, and now the past two years as a Vice District Governor.
Some of you may have known my father PDG Al Williams (2007-08) and also know my mother who is serving as my cabinet secretary Lion Margaret (Marge) Williams. I have a son who lives in Nebraska.

Other facts I feel you should know about myself is; that I am retired after 21 years serving our country in the US Army. I hold a BS in Psychology and a Masters in Business Administration from Cameron University.

This year my goal is communications and transparency in our new 3SW District. I hope that all of the Lions in this 3SW will feel free to share with me their thoughts and concerns for our District and definitely any ROARs about the wonderful work being done by their club.

List of 3-SW Clubs



First Vice District Governor: Nancy Cook-Senn (Shawnee)
Second Vice District Governor: Ed Barry (Hobart)
District Secretary: Margaret Williams (Lawton Patriots)
District Treasurer: Cynthia Farrell (Lawton Noon)
District Global Leadership Team: Pat Halsey (Anadarko)
District Global Membership Team: Sue Thompson (Altus)

Region A
Zone 1 Chairperson: Karen Blanton (Elk City)
Zone 2 Chairperson: Phillip Fischer (Hobart)
Zone 3 Chairperson: Julie Kyle (Altus)

Region B
Zone 6 Chairperson: Robert McMasters (The Village)
Zone 7 Chairperson: Mark Adair (Norman Sooner)

Region C
Zone 5 Chairperson: Thomas Love (Lawton Noon)

Region D
Zone 11 Chairperson: James Jordan (Wanette)
Zone 12 Chairperson: Brandon Hokit (Shawnee)

Region E
Zone 13 Chairperson: Mike Elliott