District 3-K

DGDistrict 3-K
Governor Greg Walker

12440 NS 3570
Seminole 74868
(H) 405-382-5593
(C) 405-837-7838
Club Seminole LC

Greg Walker graduated from Seminole High School in Seminole Oklahoma. Upon completion of High school Greg attended numerous universities to include Oklahoma State University of Technology in Okmulgee Oklahoma, Pikes Peak Community College in Colorado Springs Colorado, Austin Peay State University in Clarksville Tennessee, Panama Canal College and Central Texas College both in Panama.

Greg married his high school sweetheart Latresa in Seminole, Oklahoma and they have two children, Tina and Timothy, who is currently a member of Okmulgee Lions Club. Greg and his wife Latresa did not stay in Seminole very long before Greg started his military career.

Greg joined the U.S. Army and served for a total of twenty one years before retiring with the rank of Sargent First Class. Greg and his family traveled to several duty stations while serving in the military to include two overseas assignments, Germany and Panama. Greg earned numerous awards while serving and also served as a Drill Sergeant and reciter. Greg was the Station Commander for the Poteau, OK Army Recruiting Station upon his retirement.

Upon retirement Greg and his family moved back to Seminole and started a small family ranch raising cattle. It was then that Greg joined the Seminole Lions Club. Greg has served numerous positions in Lions such as Club President, Zone Chair, Vice District Governor and President of the Oklahoma Lions Eye Bank.

Greg is a member of Trinity Baptist Church in Seminole, OK. and he has dedicated himself to a lifetime of service, first to this great nation and now to the men and women in Lions Clubs. Greg is looking forward to serving fellow Lions this year as we celebrate a historic year for Lions, their 100th year.

List of 3-K Clubs


First Vice District Governor: Nancy Cook-Senn (Shawnee)
Second Vice District Governor:
District Advisor: PDG Stephanie Pettet (Atoka)
Council Advisor: PDG Les Walker (Seminole)
Global Leadership Team Coordinator: PDG Stephanie Pettet (Atoka)
Global Membership Team Coordinator: Bill Nicholson (McAlester)
District Treasurer: PDG Mike Elliott (Atoka)
District Secretary: VDG Nancy Cook-Senn (Shawnee)

Zone A – Holdenville, Seminole, Shawnee, Wewoka
Chairperson: Chris Thomas (Shawnee)

Zone B – Konawa, Wanette, Pauls Valley

Zone C – Ardmore, Healdton, Marietta
Chairperson: PDG Billy Thompson- (Ardmore)

Zone D – Atoka, Coalgate, Durant, Madill, Tishomingo 
Chairperson: Tina Crawford (Atoka)

Zone E – Broken Bow, Hugo, Idabel 
Chairperson: PDG Don Shaw (Idabel)

Zone F – Clayton, McAlester, Talihina, Wilburton 

Zone G – Checotah, Gore-Webber Falls, Muldrow, Sallisaw, Vian 

Zone H – Heavener, Pocola, Poteau Evening, Stigler 

Zone I-Blanchard, Lindsey, Purcell